State of North Carolina
Department of the Secretary of State

NOTICE OF PROHIBITION OF
ONLINE RESALE OF
ADMISSION TICKETS

Pursuant to §14-344.1(b) of the General Statutes of North Carolina, the undersigned entity/venue hereby submits this Notice of
Prohibition of the Online Resale of Admission Tickets. This notice does not apply to student tickets issued by institutions of higher
education in North Carolina for sporting events.

1. The name of the entity/venue filing the Notice:

2. The address of the venue:

3. A contact number for the venue:

4. Description, name and date of the specified event for which the resale of tickets is prohibited:

5. The prohibition of the online resale of tickets for the above specified event is valid thirty (30) days after the Notice is posted on the
venue’s website. The primary ticket seller for the event must also post the notice conspicuously on its Web site.

6. The prohibition expires on December 31 of each year unless renewed with the Secretary of State.

This the day of , 20
Name of Entity/Venue Filing
By:
Signature/Title
Type or Print Name and Title
Notes:

1. Filing fee is $125. This document must be filed with the Secretary of State.
2. Provide a self addressed stamped envelope for return copy of filed Notice.

BUSINESS REGISTRATION DIVISION P.O. BOX 29622 RALEIGH, NC 27626-0622
(Revised August 2017) (Form V-01)



Instructions for filing
Notice of Prohibition of Online Resale of Admission Tickets

State law prohibits the resale of student tickets to athletic events issued by institutions of higher
education in North Carolina.

1.

Venue/Entity: Please indicate the name of the venue and/or entity. If a venue is not itself
an entity established by law, the corporation, governmental unit or other entity may file
this form on its behalf.

Please provide an address where the specific event is to take place.

Please provide a contact number for the venue should the Secretary of State’s Office have
a question regarding the filing.

Please indicate a description of the event including the name of the event and date(s).
Signature Area: Indicate the name of the venue and/or entity filing the Notice. Type or
print the name and title of the person signing on behalf of the entity/venue and have that
person sign and indicate his/her title.

The filing fee is $125 payable to “NC Secretary of State”.

Please include a self addressed stamped envelope for a certified copy of the filed

document. The filed document will include a venue document ID# for filing future
renewals.

Mail to: NC Secretary of State, Business Registration Division, PO Box 29622, Raleigh,
NC 27626-0622.
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